Sunday, May 29, 2011

Health Regulations

Health Regulations
No inoculations or vaccinations are required unless the visitors come from or have passed through a designated contaminated area. Yellow fever certificates are required for visitors who come from the following countries: Angola, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Colombia, Congo, Costa Rica, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Kenya, Liberia, Mauritania, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Panama, Peru, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Suriname, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda and Venezuela. 

Note: Please check current regulations with your local health office.

source: Thailand Travel Manual 2009-2010 by TAT

Travel-and-Leisure Articles from

World Travel News and Travel Technology Infomation